Photo of the Week – Project 365 – week 6/52

It’s been an odd week. Anticipation of the anniversary of my eldest daughter’s death looming and Grubbalo had a temperature so I’ve felt like I’ve not done a great deal. I managed to get to two Buggyfit sessions though, despite the cold and I must say it really is helping me to destress! Getting outdoors, working out, catching up with friends, it’s a couple of hours in the week I really need.

Anyway, I was determined my picture of the week would not be Grubbalo as he has tended to steal the limelight a little so far!

The frost during the week led to some chilly starts and the car frozen solid most mornings, but I was pleasantly surprised to see the far-from-frosty message Ponymad Girl left on my car. It certainly warmed up my day!

image

And, after I chose my photo of the week, I took these pictures of our local park, and the lake partially frozen and couldn’t resist sharing them as it’s such a beautiful place. I took Crackernut to see it as it’s quite something, and he loved throwing sticks at it and trying to crack it. It was also funny watching the ducks skidding around and standing about on top of the water!

image

image

image

I’ve linked up with The Boy and Me and project 365. Why not have a look at what others have been up to this week.

TheBoyandMe's 365 Linky

5 thoughts on “Photo of the Week – Project 365 – week 6/52

  1. Lovely little message from your daughter on the windscreen. Such a contrast today with the spring-like warmth. Thinking of you at the moment. Lots of love x x

  2. Love the message on your car. I hope this week wasn’t too hard for you all, I’m sure it wasn’t an easy one. Sending hugs x

Leave a Reply

