Photo of the Week – Project 365 – week 4/52

Absolutely no contest this week for my photo of the week. I’ve taken plenty of gorgeous shots of frost and flowers, but while this isn’t the greatest quality as I was snapping away in dim light on my phone, it’s hands down my favourite photo. (And yes, that’s my ‘lovely’ whippy ceiling!)

When Daddy comes home is such a happy time for Grubbalo (and us of course). He’s often greeted with a big cheeky smile from him (usually a relieved smile from me!) and it’s competition between the baby and the dog as to who gets first cuddles (the other two are usually absorbed in the TV by then). I just love the eye contact in this one.
image

I’ve linked this up with Project 365 over at The Boy and Me – why not pop over and see what other photos people have posted, there’s bound to be some absolute crackers this week!
TheBoyandMe's 365 Linky

13 thoughts on “Photo of the Week – Project 365 – week 4/52

  1. Ah a lovely dad and baby son moment. My husband now says it’s only the dog who shows any interest in him when he comes home! Sad but true. x

  2. I don’t blame you for picking this as your picture of the week. A lovely moment caught to perfection…Have you tried improving the quality of your snap on PicMonkey? Not that there is anything wrong with your picture, but maybe you would like it clearer?

Leave a Reply

