Photo of the week – Project 365 – week 3/52

 

image

The start of the week saw me and Baby sick and threw my work yet again behind schedule. Things improved by the end of the week and I even met a friend for lunch, which was lovely. My pictures again haven’t been much to write about (I don’t like posting pictures of ill faces, children or my own!), but I captured this pic of Baby’s gorgeous toes while we rested together. I just love babies’ feet!

I also made a big decision about my blog. I’ve been mulling over for some time the direction I want to go with it and the things I want to write about. I have been writing a lot about the tough stuff, and it’s not as helpful as I thought it would be. I have the saying in my head: ‘If you don’t smile, no one will smile at you.’ I want me, and others, to look back and read about happy memories, yes, with some day-to-day challenges but things that any parent would have. That’s not to be untruthful about how it really is, but I have other ways of exploring those thoughts and feelings. I want to grow my blog to be a pleasure for people to visit, so here’s to a brighter future together!

My blog is no longer Cottonwool and Eggshells. It’s simply Mummy Writes.

I’m looking forward to catching up on everyone’s week on Project 365, linking up with The Boy and Me.
TheBoyandMe's 365 Linky

9 thoughts on “Photo of the week – Project 365 – week 3/52

  1. Good for you making that decision!
    And as for those toes… I absolutely adore babies’ feet!
    Hope you’re both feeling better now and can catch up with work. X

  2. I think that all sounds very sensible. It will be a nice place for your children to look back on too but as you say, it helps to paint a realistic picture. I love the feet – nothing cuter than baby tootsies πŸ™‚ x

  3. Cute little tootsies! It’s hard to get a balance with the writing sometimes. I have found over the past 4 years that my blog has grown to be more positive too. I’ve learned that writing about emotional topics doesn’t always mean writing about the negative parts of life. Good luck with the change of focus x

  4. Love your new blog name and I think you have made a brave and positive decision. It doesn’t mean that all the sad stuff doesn’t have a place, but it’s an exciting new chapter. Love your writing, keep it up x

Leave a Reply

