Photo of the Week – Project 365 – week 2

I’m very late to the link up this week, due the having a pretty rubbish week and Baby J coming down with a tummy bug, Ugh! I’ve been taking pictures and even compiled a full 7-day update, but you know, it was mostly pretty desperate pictures of doctors’ waiting rooms, piles of washing, my desk and Baby J emptying drawers… nothing inspiring at all (although having read lots of your other weeks on #365 during the wee hours, it seems I’m not entirely alone on the stuck indoors syndrome)!

I’ve had a pretty difficult week myself and have been feeling anxious and low, the doctors suspect PND on top of a shed load of grief anxiety. But I’m feeling okay as I’m having tests done to rule out anything underlying and I’ve finally booked myself in to see a bereavement counsellor. I’ve got to live. The kids need their mum and my husband most definitely needs his wife back. So I hope this will help.

Anyway, to ease the pressure but still partake in this fab little linky, I decided I’ll follow some other blogging mummies and choose a picture a week instead.

This picture is of me snuggling Baby J who has spent most of the weekend in my arms and breastfeeding. I had been dropping the day feeds but he soon changed that as breastmilk was all he could take. I just love an excuse to do nothing and have cuddles, but as he’s still a bit poorly and off his food I think my planned week ahead will have to unplan itself, which includes delaying the therapy for another week, but putting our kiddies first is what being a mum is all about.

wpid-img_20150111_174147.jpg

Linking up with the fab TheBoyandMe blog and Project 365, why not pop over and see what others have posted.

TheBoyandMe's 365 Linky

4 thoughts on “Photo of the Week – Project 365 – week 2

  1. Sorry you’ve had a tough few days and glad to hear you are going to get some support. Really hope it works out for you. x

Leave a Reply

